Transitions

Transitions are always hard, no matter what they are. Currently I have a ton of them going on.

Transition into my new job: Hard. Weird to get used to going from a 7-7 work week with someone always knowing where you are and what you’re doing, to setting your own schedule and balancing the needs of multiple clients.

Transition into Charlotte: Harder than I thought it would be. I wanted to leave Lexington, but I had no idea how hard it would be to go somewhere new where I didn’t know too many people. I miss my friends, my dry cleaner, my hairdresser, my spray tan girl, even my dentist.

My Transitional Neighborhood: Perhaps the hardest part. I have amazing neighbors in my complex, however the neighbors down the street are part of the “transition” (aka- still a little ghetto). This week my car was broken into. They smashed the window for $2! Who does that? Seriously…well apparently someone in my still a little ghetto neighborhood still feels that way because there were 9 cars broken into in 5 days! Eek!

So not only am I confused by my new job and missing my friends, I am afraid to go to sleep at night! Boo…

One response to “Transitions

  1. If it’s any consolation, I live in the ghetto of my city too!

Leave a Reply

