Black Boots and Boyfriends

There are two things that I have been shopping for lately, black tall boots and a boyfriend. Not too much to ask for, if you ask me.

I decided to begin my conquest with the boots. I searched on my favorite shoe site Zappos, which is always a good place to start. If you’ve never shopped there, you should. Its pretty much amazing. You can search by size, color, heel height, boot height, width, price, brand…you get the point. After checking off the boxes, Zappos pulls up a list of the shoes available that include a photo, brand, name of shoe and price. You can then click on the shoe that looks good to you and read the reviews and a small blurb about the shoe you looked at. You can compare 2 shoes side by side and view others like that. Sounds like a good way to look for black boots…

I’ve been single for almost 2 years now, after a long tumultuous college relationship. I have a few friends that have found love online, and like the commercial says, I thought that it would be “okay to look” at Match.com. Similar to my black boot search, you can put in a request for what you are looking for: age, color, salary range, education, body type, fitness preferences…again you get the point. I clicked on a few profiles of men in my area, in my age range, etc. and similar to Zappos, you can get results for other guys similar to the one you just looked at. It reminds me of online shopping when it says “Other people who bought those shoes, also bought these!”. It’s not the stigma of online dating that I can’t get over; I can’t get over shopping for a man, like I’m shopping for shoes.

When all is said and done with, I decided that black boots are something that I will wear for a long time and all the time. I need to actually see them, try them on and decide in person if they’re even worth trying on. I may actually see some that aren’t a brand I would normally give a chance and give them a shot…

With that being said, I decided not to shop for love online either. Who knew the search for boyfriends and black boots could be so similar?

One response to “Black Boots and Boyfriends

  1. Jennifer Ramos

    cute post i enjoyed reading it 🙂
    good luck, it must be tough being single but im sure its not all that bad…

    Jen Ramos
    ‘Earth Friendly DESIGNER Cards’
    http://www.madebygirl.com

Leave a Reply

