Daily Archives: December 19, 2007

Blogging Buddies….

Let me introduce you to the best blogging buddies a girl could ask for….

Meet Mere: She is my real life BFF, the blond making the fish face. We have been friends since my sophomore year of HS. After we met, we were pretty much attached at the hip until college. When people see us together now I’m sure they think, “I can’t believe they’re still always together!” She just had some life altering things go on, and she’s trying to cope by writing. It always works for me! I’m interested to see the direction she takes her blog. It just started this week, so the best is yet to come!

Meet Cameron: She is a friend of my friend Tina (Who I may mention has temporarily quit blogging due to computer malfunctions.) She writes about all sorts of fun stuff and is a movie buff…Speaking of Buff…she loves Buffy and all things like her! Check her blog out, you’ll love it!


Meet Emily: She is also friends with Tina, and sister of Tina’s friend Fred. I hope to meet both her and Cam one day when I get back to Lex. Emily always has the cutest finds on her site. She is moving to Vegas and has started a site to follow her journey.

Meet ‘Dre: This is not a picture of her, but since I don’t have one and she blocks you from stealing them on her blog, I have substituted with a photo that she took from our friend Steph’s wedding. She may be one of the funniest people that I know. We worked together at Malone’s for years, and now I keep up with her via blog.


Last but certainly not least, meet Jules: Jules and I went through a pretty life changing summer together. We both left everything we were comfortable with, packed our bags and moved to completely new towns to start a new job! Not to mention that we spent almost every moment of every day together from April-August while we trained. I talk to her for at least 30 minutes daily. Her blog is rated PG-13, due to sexual content! She’s so silly…I love it!

Friends I wish would blog:

  • Soon to be Meredith B.
  • The Girls of 4354
  • Lori “Meow” Luginbuhl
  • Tina…start again, I miss you!

Don’t Drink the Water

Apparently, if you live in Hollywood and drink tap water, you’re bound to get pregnant! Don’t do it! I don’t have all the gory details, but our friend Perez does!

Jamie Lynn Spears is 16 and preggers! Seriously Momma Spears, where are you? You’re not taking care of Brit or your younger daughter…. Nickelodeon will not be happy! I hope they drop you. Did you not learn from your sister?
Lilly, I love you. But you are a hot mess. Quit the vices and think of your kids!


Jessica, you’re going to be one hot mama! But Cash? Seriously? You need to start planning a little better!