When Mom’s Blog…

When I first started blogging, I wasn’t sure who I would share it with. My mom isn’t very computer savvy, but she asked me if she could have the link to my blog so that she could check it out. I was apprehensive at first, mostly because I’m pretty honest on here, and I didn’t want her to lecture me about what I write about, not that I get too graphic (Jules) or lie to my mother.

Never in a million years did I think that Di (My Mom) would be so inspired to write her own blog, or did I think she would also be so honest about her feelings and opinions.

She managed to pull this picture of me from my freshman year of college at UK with my roommate Meredith and some of our dorm friends at the Lambda Chi Watermelon Bust. I almost forgot how much fun I had getting down and dirty. The blog about it was cute too! I have to steal a line from her:

“Getting a little dirty sometimes is an okay thing. It can help to build strong friendships that will last a lifetime. Don’t be afraid of getting dirty, it all comes out in the wash,”

-Di (or as my brothers friends call her, Momma D)
PS- Yesterday was her Birthday! Happy belated B-Day Mom! I love you lots!

Birthday Card

Made By Girl

One response to “When Mom’s Blog…

  1. hi sara….
    thanks, cute card hehe

    Jen Ramos
    ‘100% Recycled DESIGNER Cards’
    http://www.madebygirl.com

Leave a Reply

