If I Had a Million Dollars…

There’s no getting by easy on this one like saying “giving it to charity” or “saving it for my kids’ college”. You’ve got a million dollars, and you’ve got to spend it on yourself.This was so hard because I NEVER EVER think about this…who am I fooling?

In the words of The Barenaked Ladies… “If I had a Million Dollars, I’d buy…”
  1. A house, but not just any house. I’d buy an old house in Elizabeth, The Plaza or Dillworth and have it remodeled. Included in that remodel, I would turn one of the bedrooms into my own closet/ dressing room. Like you see on “Cribs” or “Oprah”. This would take up at least half of my money.
  2. I’d then have to buy furniture/decor/electronics/home appliances for my house. Of course I would hire someone like Oprah’s Nate to come and decorate.
  3. I would fill that closet with tons of CL shoes and other fabulous things to wear that I only dream about now or have in moderation. For example: designer jeans, fabulous dresses that I would wear in my new house at the cocktail parties I host, Nike workout clothes, Hanky Pankies, Juicy Sweats to bum around in…actually I would hire Clinton and Stacy from What not to Wear, to come and go shopping with me to update my look.
  4. A delicious personal trainer to whip my booty into shape.
  5. A trip back to The Cove Atlantis in the Bahamas for me and my closest friends.
  6. The entire set of the Caribbean blue La Creuset Cookware.
  7. Some bling.
  8. A fun car to drive when I’m not working. Like a cute convertible BMW
  9. I’m pretty sure I’ve spent all my money by now…BUT…I’ll finish it out. A super nice camera to take fun pics with.
  10. A Wii and games to play with my super Wii playing friends.
One response to “If I Had a Million Dollars…

  1. Great list! Hope you have a great rest of the week!

    Jennifer 🙂

Leave a Reply

