Sarah B.

Stu and Sarah Brown

Sarah B. (Formally Sarah W.) and I have been friends since kindergarten. She’s one of the oldest friends that I have, and I’ve always found her to be fabulous!
Growing up she was allowed to color her hair way before I was, her bedroom was this adorable room with hardwood floors that her parents built as an addition to their fun house, and she had wide leg LEI jeans way before I ever knew they existed…When we were in college, she went to IU and I was at UK. She told me about Michael Star tee’s, fun sweatbands to wear to class and how to cut your own sweatpants like a pro! So it’s no surprise that she had her hands on a copy of Sophie Kinsella’s book Remember Me? weeks before it came out! She lives in London and it came out there last week! Because she’s such an amazing friend, she sent it to me! I can’t wait to start reading it.
I called her today to chat and tell her thank you, and she’s just as fabulous as ever. She has the most adorable husband, Stuart, and they just moved into a new flat! Now, not only is she super stylish and trendy, she has picked up the cutest accent that makes mine sound so red neck! She also says fun words like “lovely”.

Well I’d be lying if I didn’t say that Sarah B. is lovely, and I’m so lucky to have a great long time friend! I miss her and I must say, I see a trip to the UK in my near future…like within the next 12-18 months!
2 responses to “Sarah B.

  1. Things I Love: Reading Sara’s Blog!

    I hope you are enjoying the book! I love that you tell us the products you are using. 🙂 Makes me want to try them!

    Have a good weekend!
    ~Michelle

  2. Pingback: MEllen Love Letters « Not Your Plain Jane

Leave a Reply

