I Heart SJ

My new guilty pleasure has been Hope’s Blog. It’s so intriguing to look into others lives and see how even those in a completely different side of the world, face your same 20 something life issues. Some days I feel like she’s taking my thoughts and fears and eloquently spelling them out for me. For Women’s Day (which was yesterday, I know I’m a day late) one of her blogger friends Bollybutton, decided that women should write about why they love themselves.

When I get up in the morning and look in the mirror, I see my reflection and think…”I wish my lashes were longer, I wish my boobs were perkier, I wish my butt was smaller…then I chat with my girlfriends and say…”I wish I had a man in my life, I wish I was doing better in my career, I wish I had more time for this or that.”

It’s so easy to get caught up in the things that need changed and so easy to forget how amazing that we are, and how the things that we wish we could change, make us uniquely lovable.

So this is what I love about SJ, and why I love being SJ.

I LOVE that I have no control of my emotions and that I feel without boundaries. When I love, it’s with all that I have and all my heart, regardless of who that relationship is with. I love that when I’m sad, angry or disappointed the salty tears pour down my face and burn my cheeks to remind me that although this hurts now, this feeling is temporary.

I LOVE that I’m built like a woman, and not a stick. I love the curve of my hips. I love my brown almond shaped eyes, and the small freckle on the inner rim of the right one. I love the birthmark on my neck that people never notice, but when they finally do they think it’s a love bite. I love that I don’t need big sexy hair to be big sexy, my short sassy cut kicks bs hair any day!

I LOVE my randomness. I love that I love to read books from all across the board. I love that I crave knowledge. I love that I google anything and anyone to get the answers that I’m looking for. I love that I still enjoy watching trashy reality TV as much as the news . I love that my iPod is equally as random as I am with music from Bocelli to Baby Bash and Brad Paisley.

I LOVE that I’m on a career path that I’m passionate about. I love that I worked hard to get here. I love that I wear suits during the day, and that I’m in sweats within 10 minutes of being home. I love that my closet consists of high heels and flip flops, dress clothes and baggy sweat pants, and nothing in between.

I LOVE that I love nail polish, lip gloss and girly glamor. I love that I don’t enjoy football or fishing and don’t have to pretend that I do.

I LOVE that I think dirty like Marilyn, but try my best to be as classy as Audrey.

I LOVE that I’m not perfect. I love that I don’t have to be.

I LOVE my vulnerability. I love that I’m not afraid of taking chances, but that I know when to play it safe. I love that my eternal optimism is what keeps me going, even when I think that I’m about to hit rock bottom.

But most of all, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that I can LOVE my Big Sexy Self, and not feel one bit of guilt about it!

Get inspired. Look in the mirror and within yourself and remind YOU why you LOVE YOU!

2 responses to “I Heart SJ

  1. I loved this! And don’t we all just want to be as classy as Audrey?

    Sigh. đŸ˜‰

  2. i LOVE you!
    -tina

Leave a Reply

