The Truth of The Matter Is

Last week Chelsea Talks Smack wrote a post and asked, “What’s your truth?”. I told her that my truth is that I don’t always want the truth.

I’m a firm believer in the fact that the easiest person to lie to in life is yourself, and that you’ll never be able to convince anyone anything if you don’t believe it in your heart.

They say that “truth hurts”. But believe me when I say it hurts more to be caught in a lie. Especially a lie you sincerely wanted to believe.

I’m sorry.

3 responses to “The Truth of The Matter Is

  1. Hey SJ! I am a fellow SJ and blogger. I just stumbled upon your blog when I was doing some searching for my own blog. We seem to share more than just the same name, Sarah Jane, and the same nickname, SJ, and the fact that we blog, ok – who doesn’t? But we also seem to enjoy the same kind of books! Too bad your book club didn’t take off a little better, at least you tried. Stop by sometime and see what sort of stuff I have to say if you want to http://sjbeat.blogspot.com/

    Enjoy ~SJ

  2. How true is this post?!

  3. I don’t know what my truth is…and I agree–perhaps I don’t want to know. I’m going to think about it, though. And I’ll probably use it for my next post… Take care!

Leave a Reply

