Welcome to the Good Life…

Is the Good Life better than the life I lived when I thought that I was gonna go CRAZY?
~Kanye West
Yes, yes it is Kanye! You see I was having this super bad week: boy drama, blogging drama, and work drama! Then I got a call from my Pop Tarts telling me to pack a suitcase because we’d be hitting South Florida for the holiday weekend. NO EXCUSES!
South Florida may never be the same after the filming
Pop Tarts: Can’t Hide Hot!
Take 1: Jet set (Maybe not “Jet”) to Miami. Settle. Lay at Pool. Dinner at Prime 112. Meet hot British Boys. Off to Mynt (The only club being selective in South Beach during Hip Hop weekend). Dance, drink GG, turn heads.

Take 2: Pool time, lunch time, nap time. Drinks with Beato (delicious), dinner at China Grill (also delicious), Pink Champagne at an undisclosed location (too fun for words)!


Take 3: Kick any sign of a hangover with a cocktail. Pack a cooler and jump on the hood of a yacht. Take said yacht up the inner coastal and wave at boats passing by. Yes…you read that right. I kept waiting for Kanye to drive by on his and give us a private concert, but not quite! Just a bunch of tourists confusing us for local celebs, brunch at Niki Marina (gangster), trying not to fry, shooting our own pictorial with the Cannon, and trying to keep our captains eyes on the water! They day turned to night and we grabbed a cab up to Ft. Lauderdale and met up with old friends at LaPlaya.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Good things the Pop Tarts take on the motto: “You sleep when you die.” Because I didn’t get a wink of sleep all weekend! I need a post mini break, mini break.
Where will the Pop Tarts take on next??? Surely somewhere Fabulous!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hope you had a great holiday!!
4 responses to “Welcome to the Good Life…

  1. Looks like a great mini-vaca! I want to get a tan, too! Lucky! Have a great weekend. Take care.

  2. Looks like it was a blast!

  3. Thanks Sara! And yes I did get it! I’m sorry I didn’t call back. My days have been CRAZY! I had to take my finals early and stuff because we had to be at training by this past Sunday and school wasn’t out yet. Sounds like you had a great time on your mini-vaca. I’m really jealous! I miss you!

  4. Somehow I found your blog and I love it.

    Love how you call your friends the Pop Tarts.

Leave a Reply

