A Single Woman’s Shoes

It’s really hard to walk in a Single Woman’s shoes.

That’s why sometimes you need really special shoes.

~Carrie Bradshaw

How did I manage to write about the wedding and not include the fashion fact of my Special Single Woman’s Shoes?

After lusting a pair of CL shoes for months, buying them for Vday for myself, running a 10K in the heat of Charleston for them, and paying my obscene credit card bill…to say that they killed my feet would be the understatement of the year!

They looked amazing, but I was in flip flops by mid reception. Don’t worry…I carried them in my purse to the bar, post wedding, so that I could at least walk through the door in them, before sadly reverting back to my flip flops. How do celebs pull them off all night long? Perhaps I just need to condition my feet with a few more pairs…

6 responses to “A Single Woman’s Shoes

  1. Ok, another SJ thing… we photograph our feet and post them on our blog! Your blog makes me laugh and think of all of my favorite (not real) friends – Carrie and Bex, thanks for the laughs. Oh, I would love to be part of your book club via the internet, since NC is a bit of a travel from Maine.

  2. Playful Professional

    I love heels but hate wearing them. I haven’t quite figured out how to deal with the pain of not being able to walk.

  3. I love Carrie Bradshaw. I wish she was real. I’d so be her friend.

  4. Those shoes are lovely! And that quote is one of my favorites from SATC.

  5. great shoes!

    and great quote- ive had that on my blog since forever. sigh, i need a shoe shopping binge.

  6. jenniferalaine

    If I could own a pair of super expensive designer shoes, it would DEFINITELY be a pair of Christian Louboutins… I suppose it will help me to get over it, knowing that they’re not comfortable!

Leave a Reply

