I heart Jennifer Weiner

I have been so super busy the past week. I had Book Club on Monday and was on the road traveling almost everyday last week…including a visit with customers to Tennessee. I was craving a good novel, but didn’t think I was going to have the time to devour one…that was until my least favorite airline, US Air, had me stuck on the tarmac for almost two hours…

Thankfully, I had a few Jennifer Weiner books in my possession to pass the time.

On the tarmac, I started Good In Bed. It was amazing! I couldn’t put it down and I couldn’t believe I didn’t see anything coming! I was so excited for my second delay, because it meant that I had more time to read on the plane…I still detest US Air, but I am now in love with Jennifer Weiner.
While I was at the beach this weekend, I was able to speed through Certain Girls, the follow up to Good In Bed. It was equally amazing and equally unpredictable.

Cannie Shapiro is one of the strongest heroines I have ever encountered. She shows strength, courage and hope and reminds me that you need to make the best out of the life given to you!

I can’t wait to read more of her books!

4 responses to “I heart Jennifer Weiner

  1. Did you read “In Her Shoes”? SO good! You should read it even if you have seen the movie.

    ~Michelle 🙂

  2. Weiner!?!? haha haha haha so appropriate she writes a book about sex. haha.

  3. Totally loved
    Good In Bed.

    Have yet to read the
    follow-up…but added
    it to my must reads.

    Holla.

  4. I need to get these books, ASAP!

Leave a Reply

