Old Enough to Know Better…Big Sexy Birthday!

Sorry I have been MIA this week…I’ve pretty much been celebrating by Big Sexy (if you’re a new reader, see the story of Big Sexy here.) Birthday for the past few days!

Jules, my work/bloggy buddy, was supposed to fly in on Thursday evening, but there were major issues due to stupid Jet Blue and JFK airport. I know I complain a lot about stupid airlines, but this was out of control. I never thought she was going to get here, and if I had left it up to them, she never would have! After she got a hotel and a new plane ticket, I needed to celebrate my last day of being 25!
The BSRs (SAS, E and I) hit Suite at the Epicenter and got my celebration started. We danced with loads of Big Sexies, and celebrated being young, single and sassy, and picked up younger men, trees and an extremely large bar tab!
(Thanks SAS…I think my head still hurts from all the bombs.)
On Friday, the actual day of my birth, I had one of the best days ever (aside from my hangover). Jules finally made it in! I got a nap, a pedicure and a new pair of shoes! I got some very cute packages from my Lexvegas girls who couldn’t make it to celebrate (Thanks Tiff and LJ), a package from my momma, a package from my buddy Sarah B. in London and a boat load of cards. All of my close friends in the Queen City made it out for a night of dinner and dancing!

I don’t know about you, but I think I have some of the biggest, sexiest friends in America!

Saturday, SAS and E threw me a Big Sexy Birthday party, complete with all things pink, including BSB cupcakes from the Polka Dot Bake Shop. (Charlotte’s equivalent to Sprinkles).

They were delicious and the party was so thoughtful and creative!

Of course we had to go out again…


And now, I’m pretty sure that my body hates me. It’s been a hard year getting adjusted in a new city, but I feel like things are finally starting to come together. I feel so blessed to know that I have the best friends both near and far. Thanks to everyone who went out of their way to make my birthday special!

xoxo,

SJ

14 responses to “Old Enough to Know Better…Big Sexy Birthday!

  1. Ohhh! Happy birthday to
    youuuu, you big sexy
    gal! It looks like
    you left the ripe age
    of 25 with a big bang!
    Just like it should be
    done…no other way.

    Hollla.

    PS…I ADORE that pink
    dress you have on for one
    of your celebrations.
    Sooo adorable!

  2. Happy Birthday, Sara! I’m sorry I missed it. It looks like you and your friends had a great time!! 🙂 Wishing you all the best for 26 and many years to come!
    ~Michelle 🙂

  3. sounds like a wicked fun time! you are looking totally big sexy, you and all of your friends! 🙂

  4. and oh ps- amos lee?! LOVE. that cd is currently stuck (with 5 others) in my cd player in my car. im totally bummed- i was listening to it on repeat these last several weeks and it’s not the same now!

  5. Sounds like you had an amazing week!! Happy birthday Sara! Hopefully 26 is amazing!

  6. sounds like a great way to celebrate! happiest of happy birthdays! 🙂

  7. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!

    BTW, can you email me your address so I can send you your package? auburnkatblog@gmail.com

    Thanks!

  8. Happy B-Day SJ…. had I know I would have sent an e-card! Sounds like you did it up grand!

  9. Hapy Birthday Big Sexy!

  10. Everyone loves a post with pics!

  11. oooo Happy Birthday!! Us late July birthday chicks in their late twenties (yikes!) gotta stick together

  12. What a fun weekend! Happy belated birthday!

  13. happy birthday!! I’m sorry I missed sending wishes on the actual day but it looks (and sounds!) like you had a wonderful, wonderful time.

  14. Jennifer Ramos

    I LOVE the top your wearing Sara…too cute.

    Jen Ramos
    '100% Recycled DESIGNER Cards & More'
    http://www.madebygirl.com
    madebygirl.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

