Because if all my friends jumped of a bridge, I would too!

I saw this first on Brandy’s Blog, but I have 4 letters in both my first and middle name, and I know this and never have to count, and I don’t detest Monday’s so I didn’t qualify as tagged. Today I got tagged by Amanda, so now I’ll be giving it a go!

***WARNING: I’m not good at just picking one answer.***

A. Attached or Single? Single. If you don’t count the 10 boys without shirts on that I feel in love with Saturday morning at the 5K.

B. Best Friend? I’m so lucky to have a few of them in each of the places that I’ve lived.

C. Cake or pie? Cake. I love it. I would celebrate all holidays with cake…cupcakes are my fav! I will not, however, turn down a piece of pie. My mom makes a mean apple pie!

D. Day of choice? Wednesdays. Hump day, ANTM, half price martini night at Therapy, Zumba. I do love Fridays too!

E. Essential item? Other than my doggie? My camera, blackberry, CL shoes.

F. Favorite color? I know it seems so predictable, but pink it is! It’s so happy and girly, I just adore it.

G. Gummy bears or worms? Worms. When I was little, I used to always get a Beetle Juice kiddie cocktail at Max and Ermas and they were the best part! Plus with worms you get 2 colors.

H. Hometown? Westerville, Ohio. The largest suburb of Columbus, OH. Home of Benjamin Hanby. You know the Christmas carrol, “Up on the House Top”? Well, he wrote it.

I. Favorite indulgence? Pedicures, US Weekly, and iTunes.

J. January or July? Hands down July. It’s my birthday month, I love fire works, and I love summer.

K. Kids? I love them. I hope that one day, if I ever sucker some poor man into marrying me, I’ll get to have a few.

L. Life isn’t complete without? Hope, love and music.

M. Marriage date? Please. In case you were wondering, I took my mother as my wedding date a few weekends ago. I think a better question is, “When is my next real date?” to which I still can’t give you an answer.

N. Number of brothers and sisters? I’m the oldest of 4 (2 brothers and 1 sister), and we all have 4 letter names…first and middle. John Paul is 23, Mark Alan is 21 and Lori Anne is 17. *Plus I now have one sister-in-law.

O. Oranges or Apples? Both! How can you compare? They’re so different. “Apples to Apples” is my least favorite work expression, but one of my favorite board games. In case you care.

P. Phobias? Failure. I hate it.

Q. Quotes? I’m a quote whore…so here are a few:

“Often people attempt to live their lives backwards; they try to have more things, or more money, in order to do more of what they want, so they will be happier. The way it actually works is the reverse. You must first be who you really are, then do what you need to do, in order to have what you want.”- Margaret Young

“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.”-Audrey Hepburn

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.” -Dr. Seuss

R. Reasons to smile? There are a hundred reasons to smile. My dog, my friends and family, a job I enjoy.

S. Season of choice? I love the summer…going to the beach, pool parties, patios, my birthday…let me count the ways!

T. Tag 5 people: If you haven’t blogged in a week or if you haven’t done this survey.

U. Unknown fact about me? If I tell you, then it will no longer be unknown!

V. Vegetable? I love brocoli. I also really like cucumbers. I wish I liked more veggies, but they aren’t really my thing.

W. Worst habit? Snooze. I am the worst about pushing snooze. I will close my eyes for as little as 2 extra minutes just to get the chance to!

X. X-ray or Ultrasound? I sold an ultrasound this week! (CHEER!) So I guess I’ll go with that! I prefer MRI…I guess I just think that the technology behind it is so amazing. (Not to mention if I could get one booked I could pay off a ccard or two and perhaps get a new pair of shoes!) *I don’t talk much about work on here, but I sell imaging equipment, so I’m totally geeked out by this stuff.

Y. Your favorite food? I’m such a carnivore. I love a good steak with mashed potatoes. I also love pizza. I’m pretty sure I could eat it almost daily.

Z. Zodiac sign? I told you I’m not a one answer type of girl. I was born on the cusp of Cancer/Leo. Closer to the Leo side. So I guess you could say I’m caring and fiery all at the same time!

13 responses to “Because if all my friends jumped of a bridge, I would too!

  1. ahh.. i LOVE the game apples to apples! so fun!

  2. I could eat pizza
    daily as well.

    And Apple to Apples…such
    a good game!

    I LOVE that Dr. Seuss quote.

  3. i really like those quotes! i love these surveys too… such a good way to find out random facts about each other that we wouldn’t necessarily think to blog about, you know?

    i did this survey a few months ago i think. we share similar answers to many!

  4. I’m also a big fan of the game “Apple to Apples.”

    When I started reading, I was thinking, “Hmm. This might be fun to do on my blog.” But, then I realized that the alphabet has a lot of letters.

  5. That Dr. Seuss quote is one of my absolute favorites! I did a teaching practicum at a school that was Seuss- themed and that quote was painted on the wall and the little kids would chant it outside.

    Okay, that just made it sound really cult-ish, I promise it wasn’t!

  6. I love your quotes!

    I’ve never played apples to apples? In fact, I’m not sure I’ve ever heard of it!

    And, I share your adoration for a good piece of cake. Actually, I agree with you on many of these things! I’m going to finish mine and post it this morning!

  7. I’m not fond of the vegies either…and I LOVE steak! And I love that Dr. Seuss quote.

  8. And I own the game Apples to Apples, but I think it’s only fun to play with people you know really well. Horrible to play with little kids, they always pick the most ridiculous card.

  9. LOL! I don’t know when I’ll have a real date either! What is up with all of these men?!? Clearly they are blinded by our beauty!

    BTW, you seem to read all of the books that I read! I read Breakfast at Tiffany’s about a month ago. Do you like it?

  10. hey this doesn’t really have anything to do with this particular post, but…Big Love…will return in January.

    i know it’s sad but at least it’s coming back!!!

  11. Princess Pointful

    I am a little besotted with this idea of a Beatlejuice Cocktail. I think I should totally bring that back.

  12. Hi Sara…I’ve tagged you!!

    Oh, I love worms too..

  13. what a great meme! i hope you don’t mind if i copy…with a link to you of course?!? great quotes – i think that dr.seus one will go in my quote file…

    p.s. i was meaning to ask you if your hair is cut short or if it’s just pulled back – because it looks like the cut i want -the same one samantha, as you know, on antm got…so needless to say i now love your hair too. you can totally work a short cut!

Leave a Reply

