Busy Busy Busy

I’m so sorry that I’ve been slacking on my posts lately. Life has caught up with me and I haven’t had the time to write…. But, I have a few fun things I’ve been up to that I can share!


One of my BSR’s Erin, had a birthday! Yeah!


And we celebrated by going to the US National White Water Center. It was a blast. If anyone lives in the Carolina’s or is visiting here, I highly suggest going. It’s man made rapids, but it was still super fun!

Auburn Kat sent me this adorable scarf from Ann Taylor Loft for her Random Acts of Kindness Giveaway. Thanks Kat! It was such a nice surprise and I love it!

BSR’s got a new member Brie! We ran in the Hog Jog this weekend (5K) and then ran 6 miles on Sunday. In case you forgot, I’m training for a half marathon in December. And I must admit…I’ve been a terrible runner. I hadn’t run a straight 6 miles since the Bridge Run in April. I’m so lucky that I have such good friends that push me and support me!

I couldn’t do it without them!

~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve been reading tons of goodness around the blogosphere lately and I promise to be a better poster! Hope you’re all off to a good start for the week!

9 responses to “Busy Busy Busy

  1. It sucks when life gets in the way, but I’m glad you came back to the blogosphere! 🙂

    Good for you with all the running! I can’t quite fathom doing a half marathon. The white water rafting looks like it was amazing! I’m jealous.

    xo

  2. I need a running group like yours! I never seem to run more than 2 miles or so when I’m by myself.

  3. Looks like the birthday
    was a real SPLASH!
    Hollla.

    The scarf is divine!

    And by December…you’re
    going to be one kick butt
    runner…that I am sure of!
    You’re on your way to a
    beautiful thing, SJ!
    Keep it up, muffin!

  4. I heard the bridge run is fantastic. In South Carolina, right? I had an opportunity to do it years ago … maybe that’s a good goal for next spring!!!

  5. what a pretty scarf! that will look so cute on you!
    love your pics! what’s the “R” stand for in “BSR?” (i know the BS!)

  6. congrats on the run!! i wish i had girls dragging me out to run 🙂

  7. Jamie- White water was a blast! I’m dying to try it in the wilderness now!

    Ally- Having a group helps so much! I feel like I’m not just letting myself down if I quit.

    Amanda- I’m in love with my scarf! I think it’s on sale right now too! All the ones that I had previously found that I liked were super expensive!

    Nilsa- The Bridge Run in Charleston, SC is a blast. It’s like adult spring break.

    Brookem- Big Sexy Runners! I try to incorporate Big Sexy in my life as many ways as possible. For any big race, we get tops made to run in!

    Julie Q- It for sure helps to have friends that are into it!

    ALL OF YOU- Thanks so much for being so supportive and encouraging in my running. I need all the support I can get. It can be so discouraging some days when you just don’t feel like you can do it!

  8. Girl bloggers love giving other girl bloggers scarfs.

  9. I got your thank you card! That was so sweet of you!! I’m happy that you like the scarf!

Leave a Reply

