The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

I am sucking as a blogger lately. Real life takes over some times and I’m so tired at night that I don’t have the energy to think long enough to put my thoughts into anything worth reading (not that this will be).

I guess the only way to put my thoughts this afternoon is to group them into the following categories…

The Ugly:

*The Gas Crisis is sucking.
*I’m closing my fiscal year, I should be closing business. Instead I’m fighting fires and business is so slow that there isn’t really any to close.
*I’m scheduled to take the GMAT in October, and high school level math is killing me.
*I was supposed to have a mini break next weekend and there has been a mix up in the dates and now I won’t be able to make it! Boo.

The Bad:

*Just like Brookem, I hate it when people at stores ignore me when they’re checking out.
*My body aches from all of my running and Zumba.
~My teacher is prego and she is needing some help, so I’ve been jamming at least 3 times a week!
*I feel the same was Brandy does on a lot of things. Like 1,2, 3, 4, 6, 10. (Did I mention she only had 10 items on her list)

The Good: (Because I always save the Best for last)

* Today is Kristen’s Brithday! Go visit her and make sure to give her some lovin’. xxxo
*The FREE Discovery Download on iTunes is a Little Jackie song that I think is super cute…and it’s FREE so check it out.
*My momma is visiting this weekend from Ohio and I could use some serious mom time.
*I’m loving the fall line up. It was the best surprise to see Lipstick Jungle on my DVR!
*Isis went home on ANTM and that rocked my week!
*I ran my longest run ever last Sunday and was able to run 7.3 miles!
*Amy’s doing this amazing photography project called BELIEVE. I’m so excited to be a part of it! My shoot is Tuesday and I can’t wait! I will for sure be sharing with you all! Be sure to check out her site and see what she’s done so far.

I hope your weekend is filled with more Good than anything else.

Happy Friday!

PS- If you’re debate watching, be sure to go to your closest liquor store and pick up some loot for Julie Q’s Presidential Cocktails or Brandy’s Debate Drinking Game!

PSS- Speaking of voting…I hope you’re voting for Brandy for Best Relationship Blog HERE! And Jamie’s Shopping Blog HERE!

12 responses to “The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

  1. Way to be kicking some
    butt with the running!
    You’re so going to
    be ready for your big
    marathon. No worries.

    Gas…GAHHH!

    Have some fun quality
    time with your mama…for
    sureeee!

    Boooo on the mix up in
    dates and not getting
    time off. Grrrr.

    The Believe project
    sounds super awesome!
    Loveee.

    And we can be blogging
    losers together!
    Cheers to that!

  2. Good for you for running so long! I’ve been walking instead of running….it’s so relaxing!!

  3. love your blog!! I found you through AuburnKat…. Stop by and say hello sometime!! Have a great weekend!

  4. aw thanks for the shout out at the end 🙂

  5. thanks for the encouragement. i have actually ran a two full marathons and a couple 1/2 but then i got married and lazy. hehe

    i need the encouragement just to get back into it- i’ll keep you updated! way to go on the 7 miler!!

  6. Congrats on 7.3 miles! That’s excellent. Now I’m off to check out this Believe thing….I love posts with photos, so I’m looking forward to it.

  7. My debate drinking game was every time McCain or Obama said “fundamental difference,” it was on!

  8. loves it!

  9. I’m loving the fall line up.

    Me too, but it is filling up my DVR faaaast.

  10. Congrats for those 7.3 miles!!

  11. Hey lovely! Thanks for the awesome shout out! It sounds like you are doing so well with the running, congrats! I need to take a page from you and dust off the sneakers.

  12. How does one get nominated for a relationship blog??

    😦

Leave a Reply

