Characters Await

Tick, tock, tick, tock…

That’s the sound of my day counting down.

I have one million things to do…

work.

dry cleaning.

spray tan.

Zumba.

pack.

spend time with the dog.

have a cocktail with an old friend.

… ALL before I jump on a plane and head to Orlando tomorrow morning!

Don’t get jealous. Well, not too jealous…

I get a few days to play in Orland with Jules. We’re going to act like children, shop and party.

BUT…then I have to work. Monday through Thursday… from sun up to sun up. And no, that’s not a typo. It’s work overload. I wish the meeting was held in a cave. That way I’m not pining for the sunshine and people dressed in rodent costumes.

In the meantime, I’ve got a few characters lined up for you in my absence! Some of them I’m sure you know from the blogosphere, others are my friends from my real life! I know that you’ll enjoy them.

I hope you all have a great weekend and a fabulous week. I’ll be back before you know it!

xxxo,
SJ

6 responses to “Characters Await

  1. have a great trip, love! xo

  2. Have a blast!! Enjoy the sun…lucky!

  3. How very very funnn!
    Enjoy yourself!
    (As if you wouldn’t!)

  4. Have a blast!!!!

  5. Have a fantastic (and safe!) trip. And seriously, I suggest the drugging of co-workers to free up some beach time. Just a thought.

  6. a spray tan BEFORE florida?!? i hope you get some sun in florida as well. have fun!

Leave a Reply

