I Can’t Win…

Found at Exploding Dog
Do you ever have weeks, days, hours or minutes that you stop and question your abilities? Your ability to perform in your career, in your friendships, relationships or as yourself? That’s the kind of week that I’ve had…with both my personal and professional life.
But just when I think that I can’t take another moment, I’m reminded that I am the only person who can pick myself back up and at the end of the day, the week, the month, the quarter or even just the moment, we are lucky enough to have another one begin.

I may not win…but I’ll be damned if I loose!

Happy Weekend!
PS-If you need a pick me up too, go listen to Ingrid Michaelson’s new song “Be OK”. I think I’ve played in a million times this week. The entire CD is amazing.
14 responses to “I Can’t Win…

  1. great post!!! I can relate

  2. Yes. I can definitely relate!

  3. I know how you feel. I hope you feel better now. Have a great weekend! I don’t know you very well, but what I have seen is that you are a loving, friendly and smart person, so don’t give up!!

  4. I L-O-V-EEEEE this! So freaking true so so so true. I feel like I can’t effing win almost every single week at some point from Sunday to Sunday there is always at least one moment (day/couple days) where I just can’t win. This has been a constant theme my whole klutzy, loudass, foot-in-mouth life, but definitely been a more prominent theme since about Jan of 06’!

    Buuuuuut here is the BUT ….

    I am tryin, and I will continue to plan, write it out, tell everyone, fail, and change my mind , plan, fail, and plan again until forever! Life is one thing after the next and always will be, so I am cool as long as I keep refusing to LOSE!

  5. Love it! And eh…darn
    straight, yo!

    Happy Friday! Hope
    your weekend is
    stunningggg, SJ!

  6. I seriously feel like I can’t win lately too. Still being sick is really kicking my butt!

  7. Ohhh love you KNOW I can relate to this. SO darn much! Also, I just bought that CD on itunes last night in my attempt to make some first dance CD suggestions for my friend. You are right- it’s fantastic!

  8. I love that song.

    Just remember to keep your chin up! 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend.

  9. head up high. Like Dory says “just keep swimming…. just keep swimming”….

    Great post.

  10. awww hope you’re feeling better! and i heart that picture 🙂

  11. its been one of those 3 weeks for me. sorry it is for you too. but the song, didn’t make me feel better? i normally love your taste in music, sad.

  12. Princess Extraordinaire

    That cartoon is so indicative of where I’m at right now – your outlook is inspirational keep up the good work!

  13. This is the link to the coolest idea since sliced bread and I thought you really would like to know about this project!

    http://projectbueller.tumblr.com/post/56677998/although-there-is-a-beautifully-hand-written

    Have a great day!

  14. I love that picture!

Leave a Reply

