When there is nothing left to burn…

Image found here.

Fires can be tragic. They can destroy, hurt and cause a world of pain. But they also light a colorful flame that can inspire a passion for all to see. A desire hiding deep within all of us.

October was a rough month. But at the end of the day, I control my ups and downs. It’s a new month. A fresh start, and I intend to do all I can to set myself on fire.

I always need some inspiration. What passions are you setting afire this month?

6 responses to “When there is nothing left to burn…

  1. I’m not sure if it’s a passion, but I’ve decided it’s time to start looking at the bright side. Working hard, playing hard, and appreciating the wonderful relationships I have crafted around me. I’m going to try to smile more and cry less; stop worrying about the things that I cannot control, and making decisions that are best for me, without undo pressure or obligation from someone else–and, perhaps, that will make the difference.

    Happy November–it’s gonna be a good month!

  2. This is beautiful and it reminds me of how farmers burn their fields every couple of years because it helps the crops grow…like a fresh start, baptism by fire…or something like that.

  3. ooooh…i dunno, that’s a tough question – so much i want to do…

    also love the comment above by jen r. i had no idea farmers did that.

  4. I always wondered if that quote came from Stars’ “Your Ex-Lover is Dead” or if originated elsewhere.

    Granted I didn’t wonder enough to actually look it up.

  5. I am quitting smoking that is my goal for Nov. I am scared I can’t do it!

  6. LOVE this image.
    Totally.

    My passion that sets
    me on fire? I lace up
    my skates…hit the ice…
    and let myself goooo.
    There is nothing that
    lights my fire like my
    blade gliding on the ice.
    Cool air in the face…
    I just can’t even explain it!

    Whenever I’m lacking in
    inspiration…the rink
    is my boost.

Leave a Reply

