Yes. We. Did.

It grew strength from the young people
who rejected the myth of their generation’s apathy.
-Barack Obama
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If you’re walking down the right path
and you’re willing to keep walking,
eventually you’ll make progress.
-Barack Obama
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Change will not come if we wait for some other person or some other time.
We are the ones we’ve been waiting for.
We are the change that we seek.
-Barack Obama
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
For more good excerpts of his speech last night, go here.
4 responses to “Yes. We. Did.

  1. Yayy! I thought his
    speech was great!
    Hollla.

  2. These quotes give me the chills. Which follow the tears I had the other night. Unbelievable to be a party to *this* history!

  3. I’m so happy for Obama’s outstanding victory! I’m almost running 6 miles now (I told you like two months ago I was running 3 miles) and I end up exhausted… running 13 miles, that’s for the birds lol… you are my running hero!

  4. this was such a historic moment that i am so happy i was able to witness. i held an election party (obama-rama) in new jersey (i’m from/live in toronto) and it was such an electrifying night. thanks america for making the right choice!

Leave a Reply

