I want to tell you…

I want to tell you…

about the adorable man I met on Friday night.

how the second we locked eyes, I knew there was something there.

that he thinks that I’m “the cutest thing he’s ever laid eyes on”.

that he’s told me this about 101 times in the past 3 days.

that last night he took me on one of the best 1st dates I’ve ever been on.

that when he came to the door he was cuter than I remembered.

that he not only wined me and dined me, but that he was a polite Southern gentleman.

when we kissed I felt a butterfly or two in my stomach.

how he has a lot of the qualities I look for in a man.

that he can’t wait to see me again. Tomorrow. Over lunch.

that he hasn’t text me once. He always calls.

how much I love the attention.

that this attention scares the daylights out of me.

that I pray that he’s not just feeding me shit to try to get my panties off.

that I’m so excited to see him again.

But I can’t tell you any of these things. Not because they’re untrue, but because I’m so afraid I’ll jinx things. And I don’t want to mess this one up.

At least not yet.

23 responses to “I want to tell you…

  1. Ahhhh!!! This sounds amazing!!!!

  2. wonderfully written! I’m Very (with a capital V) happily married but boy, did his take me back to the beginning- the excitement of new romance. Don’t take a mintue for granted!

  3. Exciting!! Fun to read about…I’m hoping for you. As for getting your panties off….if you take it really slow, it’ll be easier to know for sure. Good luck!

  4. I won’t tell you that I’m excited for you, because I don’t want to jinx it=)

  5. Well now. Doesn’t that
    just sound oh so delightful?

    But I won’t wish you luck
    or tell you how awesome
    he sounds…and how fabulous
    the whole situation is…because
    I’m going along with your post
    and all.

    But I will let out an EEEP
    of excitement for you.

    And when you do tell us
    all those things…I’ll let out
    another EEEEP!

  6. i don’t want to jinx it so this is a comment that is but isn’t sending you good vibes. enjoy the newness of everything 🙂 sounds so lovely.

  7. You’re bringing me back to the feelings of excitement I had when I first met my husband. But, I don’t wan to tell you that for fear of jinxing things. =)

  8. ooo have fun with it!!!!

  9. Well, I want to tell you that I am terribly jealous. He sounds like a delightful person and what a great date! Can’t wait to hear about lunch. I want to tell you that I’m hopeful for you. And that I am sure he’s not just feeding you this to get your panties off. I want to tell you all of that, but I’ll wait, and tell you later…

    xxxxo

  10. This gives me butterflies for you!

  11. oh my gosh. this sounds so fabulous. i want what you are having!

    i hope it all stays on this wonderful ride.

  12. ARAAHHHH! That is so exciting!!!

  13. I want to tell you…

    …that this is so exciting

    …that I’m so happy for you

    …that I love the beginning of a new relationship becuase it’s so exciting

    …that he sounds like a great guy

    But, I won’t! I don’t want to jinx it for you.

    -Jacqueline

  14. im thinking when we meet, you can tell me what you think of the bridesmaids dresses ive thought of so far??

    im the same way as you with the jinxing. hence the no mention of my new manfriend much on the blog. it just scares the shit out of me.

  15. Oh yes! This sounds so exciting. This is the best part.

  16. Ah, fun! How adorable 🙂

  17. Hi SJ! I like your new blog…. how did you meet this cute guy?

    I linked you to my blog,

    Xoxo.

  18. Pingback: Be Careful What You Wish For « Not Your Plain Jane

  19. Pingback: Cool as a Cucumber « Not Your Plain Jane

  20. Pingback: I almost forgot… « Not Your Plain Jane

  21. um, hello, LOVE THIS.

    you rock.

    xo

  22. Pingback: Boom, Boom I’ma make ‘em go KRAZY « Not Your Plain Jane

  23. Pingback: The Writings on the Wall « Not Your Plain Jane

Leave a Reply

