Letter to the Trail Police

Dear Stupid Biker in the Green Sweatshirt,

I hope you enjoyed your short bike ride this afternoon. The weather was brisk and perfect for fall outside activities. Although we were slightly distracted by your plumbers crack hanging out of your sweat pants, we are very aware that you yelled at us to pick up the water bottle we threw on the ground at mile marker 2. You must have been amazed by our beauty or hard of hearing because you clearly missed Erin telling you that we were not done running and would be back to get our water later.

You see, although you saw us at mile marker 2, we were really on our 6th mile out of 12 and scheduled to run by the water 2 more times! That water was what was supposed to keeping us going the 2nd half of our run. You can only imagine our dismay when we got back there to find no water! We wish we had seen you to punch you in the face thank you for cleaning up the trail, but sadly you and your crack were only out for a short ride.

Despite your plans to ruin our last long run together before our half marathon in 2 weeks, we were all still able to finish our 12 miles, so… IN YOUR FACE STUPID BIKER MAN!

Sincerely,

SJ, SAS and ET

AKA- The Big Sexy Runners

5 responses to “Letter to the Trail Police

  1. The thought of running 12 miles, is not a good one.

    Good for you!

  2. I drove 12 miles once…and I was exhausted afterwards. I am impressed! You should have kicked his crack showing arse. Xo

  3. I’m very impressed with your running ability! I need to get my butt back on the treadmill!

  4. jajaj SJ! I know what ur talking about… I’ve seen those judgemental faces, those stupid fat ass bikers who are willing to take away your determination to run… I’m proud of you for not giving up and for running half marathon… GO SARA JANE!!! … In the midtime, I’ll be trying to beat my own 5 mile record.

  5. Hey runner were you running away from me? Just kidding. I used to read your old blog, and was dissappointed you switched because I was too sheepish to email you, but now I realize I am a silly sheep and am happy I found this new blog. Also thanks for commenting on my blog a while back…I am new to this community and a little wierded out by the whole online journaling thing. It is nice to see people read or read once 🙂

    Thanks and have a great day!
    -haley

Leave a Reply

