I almost forgot…

Busy doesn’t begin to describe my December. My schedule is jam packed with work, running, Zumba, travel, holiday prep, parties…you get the point. I’ve been so consumed with living life, I almost forgot to fill you in on the things I wanted to tell you

I almost forgot… what it was like to go on more than 2 dates with someone and not get bored. A dinner here, a cocktail there, a late night text. Bored. But to shut your front door when they’ve left and sneak a peek out the window to see if they turn around, it’s been a while. To talk on the phone until all hours of the night about nothing, only to see that person the next day and still have loads to tell them. To find flaws in someone, but not run the other way because their imperfections only remind you that perhaps you have a few things to work on too…

I almost forgot…how amazing it feels to kiss like teenagers. Not the kind of kissing that is just being done to lead to the bedroom, but the kind where when you almost feel like it’s almost as necessary as breathing.  Where you can’t imagine not doing it the second you see that person. The significance of forehead kisses and fingers in your hair. It slipped my mind how amazing it can to snuggle, how hard it is to share covers, and how mornings can be more exciting than evenings.

I almost forgot…how hard it is to juggle. Family, friends, work, personal time. It seems like just when you get comfortable where you are,  a new element comes into the mix and it becomes harder than you remember find a balance with your new lust, and devote the same time to your friendships. If someone finds a few extra hours in the day, can you please pass them my way?

I almost forgot…to tell you that although it’s only the beginning, I can’t wait to see where things go. Promise to keep you posted!

19 responses to “I almost forgot…

  1. So happy for you. I miss new relationships like that, where everything is so exciting, where you’re googly-eyed over one another.

    And the kissing like teenagers? Yes, that part is awesome.

    Does this wonderful Southern Gentleman have a brother? 😉

  2. Aww, I love the kissing like teenagers too.

  3. Ooo, I’m so happy for you!

    And don’t worry about the juggling everything bit. This is the time to forget about everything and everyone else but the man in your life. 🙂

    I kid. (Only slightly.)

  4. Great post. I am sure in time you will remember how to easily/smoothly manage everything! Let’s talk this week! 🙂 xxxo

  5. you know how happy i am for you my friend!

    i kind of want to send this to manfriend. he already knows about you as it is….

  6. I’m so happy for you! That new relationship feeling is so exciting and exhilerating. I know what you mean about there not being enough hours in the day to balance everything. When life gets too busy, I try my best to cut out everything that really isn’t necessary (and this new boy of yours sounds MOST NECESSARY!) and try to focus on what really matters.

    Oh, by the way, did you happen to get my email? Sorry it took so long to respond to you, but my Gmail has been weird the past week and I wasn’t sure it went through.

    xo,
    Jacqueline

  7. This is so weird that I’m almost embarassed to tell you, but I had a dream last night that I was on a road trip to California, and when I stopped in NC I saw you there. Haha!

  8. I must say…I’m pretty
    stoked for you Miss SaraJane!

    Keep embracing in
    all the fun beginning stuff.

  9. Oh, those teenage feelings of excitement … how exciting. I’m so happy for you!

  10. Awww. I just got all giddy reading this!! Sara this is such a sweet post. Love, love, love!

  11. You could come visit. You would be wishing to head back to your warmer Christmas climate within hours. Especially today. Most days, it’s lovely, like tomorrow, it should be about 20 degrees and snowy…doesn’t sound like it is going to be too windy–those are great days. -28 windchill, well…this makes even the strongest of Iowans want to die.

    xxxxo

  12. Eeee how exciting for you!!

  13. Awww! I am so excited for you! OK, I’m a bit jealous too…. =)

  14. Congrats! Balance come with practice : )
    -H

  15. AAAaaaw those teenage kisses… they’re breathtaking, aren’t they?

    I’m so glad you’re happy with this guy…

    Xoxo.

  16. Yay, SJ! I am so happy for you.

    I know, I need more hours too! But I suppose I’d rather be packing it all in than sitting around bored.

    And I think it’s good you’ve been keeping up (double time!) with the Zumba. I tend to let working out be the first thing eliminated off of my list when I’m busy – and I must.stop.doing.that!

  17. Remember how you gave me the link to your new blog…well somehow I never updated it and so you got lost forever. But I was going through my old emails and found it. So I found you again…and look forward to catching up on everything I missed!

  18. oh my gosh….this is soooo sweet. i think i’ve forgotten all of these things – so thankfully i’ll live it vicariously through you…

  19. Pingback: LOVE: Sexy heels and birthdays! « Not Your Plain Jane

Leave a Reply

