What’s black and white and red all over?

A newspaper? A zebra?

Nope…this weekend, it’s going to be me! I didn’t mean for it to be my weekend theme, it’s just happened to work out that way.

 I have two holiday parties with my new man friend. Eeeek. Just the thought of it all has my stomach in knots.

Holiday party one is his firm’s holiday party. Old lawyers and their spouses…young lawyers and their special lady friends. I’m so nervous. I was told it wasn’t formal (no ties/ cocktail dresses). This is what I’ve managed to come up with… I’m dying to do a red lip. Do you think it’s too much?

Saturday is a casual party at his brothers. Don’t worry, I will not be wearing a red satin bra, just a red and black halter that’s from Kensie last season. This was the closest picture I could find.

I’m super pumped to get to wear my favorite shoes!! The only thing is that they kill my feet…nothing a few cocktails can’t help.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

PS- Perhaps if you’re lucky I will take a few pics this weekend!

16 responses to “What’s black and white and red all over?

  1. SJ, you’re gonna look great!! Have so much fun. Drink a glass of wine when you get the party and things will be smooth sailing after that. I went to Porter’s office party last week and YIKES! People spilled their guts to me – it was very interesting.

    Guess what dress Porter got me for Christmas? That’s right! The one you have in white and black but mine is red! Yay!

  2. I love both of those outfits (and of course the shoes!) I don’t think red lipstick will be too much at all.

    As for being nervous about the firm party…I was nervous about my boyfriends work part as well (similiar crowd as the one you’re going to) so I just had a cocktail when I got there and everything was fine. I had him fill me in on the important people I’d meet ahead of time, which also made things easier.

    Have fun! I can’t wait to hear about it afterwards.

    xo,
    Jacqueline

  3. You, my dear, are going to look stunning. I love love love those shoes. Go for the red lips tonight. So excited for you–can’t wait to hear how it goes! You best give me a weekend update! 🙂 xxxo

  4. Um. Yay! You’re going
    to look awesome. You can
    totally pull of the red lips.
    Do it. New man will love it.

    I hope you do take some
    pictures…I’m oh so
    curious about what this
    man that is sweeping you off
    your feet looks like. Mmmm…

    Holllla. Have funnnn.

  5. Ooooh, yeah. I think you’ll rock out the red lips. And the outfits. And the shoes. Go girl and have some fun!

  6. I was confused about the red bra jaja.

    I love the outfits, both of them, sp. the shoes.

    Go for the red lips, they show a lot of confidence and they’re really sexy.

    Have a great weekend!

  7. Good luck! There is nothing more fun than the holiday season with a new man!

  8. I love both of the outfits! Hope you have a blast!!!

  9. I think you can for sure rock the red lipstick! Have so much fun!

  10. oooo i hope you had an awesome time at the parties!! Can’t wait to hear the recap.. 🙂

  11. Stunning. You are going to look absolutely fantastic. Although, it’s Sunday night so you have already rocked these outfits, but you know what I mean.

    I can’t wait to see the pictures!!

  12. An embarrassed zebra! Come on, Jane!

  13. Fun fun fun! I love posts with photos, and those outfits are great. I definitely want to see photos of you in them.

    Did you do the red lipstick? You seem like you could totally pull that off especially with that outfit.

  14. Those outfits are so great! (Isn’t Polyvore the best? I’ve wasted plenty of hours on there!)

    Please try out the red lipstick, it will look gorgeous on you!

  15. love the outfits, especially the first one! you are gonna be one hot chick!

    adore the shoes!

  16. both of these outfits are so chic – you will definitely be the belle! please take pics…sounds like it will be so much fun!

Leave a Reply

