2009: The Year of Hope

I know I’ve been MIA, but there are times where there just aren’t enough hours in the day to balance real life and life on the interweb! I’ve been missing y’all tons and I can’t wait to catch up with all of you! (I think my reader is on the verge of exploding, no joke.)

I hope you’re all having a great start to your New Year! I thought about recapping my year like Kat, doing a survey like  Brookem, or listing my Tops like Brandy. Every time I sit down to write anything, my mind goes blank and I’m at a loss for words.

I guess instead telling you all of the things that I want or don’t want to do in 2009, I’ll tell you what I hope for 2009, this way I’m keeping it as a desire, not a commitment. Desires can’t be broken, right?

I hope to be stronger in all relationships in my life. I want to be a good daughter, sister, lover and friend. I want those close of me to know how much I care.

I hope to grow intellectually. I want to read more, travel more, work harder smarter and try new things. I want to push myself to the next level in what ever it is that I do.

I hope to be more adventurous. I want to shake it harder, wear my heels higher (if that’s possible),  try the restaurant that I’ve never been too (perhaps even try sushi again), stay out for that night cap… even if I have to be up early.

What do you hope for in 2009?

PS- Thank you all for your sweet words and support in 2008. You have all been too sweet. Also, I’m gotten a few emails lately wondering, so I thought I’d let y’all know…I’m alive and the man and I are fine.  xo

18 responses to “2009: The Year of Hope

  1. I hope that I continue to grow in my relationship with Christ.

    I hope that I eat a lot better–and consequently feel a lot better.

    I hope that I stick with no more sodas, particularly diet ones.

    I hope that I continue to exercise my core, so that I won’t end up with back problems like half of the people I know.

    I hope I give more and more of myself away.

  2. I’m no expert on it (as far as you know) but shaking it harder WHILE wearing your heels higher might not be a good idea.

  3. Happy 2009! Those are all such wonderful things to hope for. I keep trying sushi hoping that I’ll like it, but I still haven’t had any luck. It’s one of those foods that I wish I liked.

  4. I’m happy to hear that
    you and the boy are doing
    just lovely. Um. Do we
    ever get to see what the
    charming lad looks like?

  5. Working smarter not harder, is definitely on my list too! I’m glad you are doing well and that all is fine. Wishing you all the best in ’09 love!

  6. Sara! I’m so glad to hear that you are alive… and well! Happy New Year! I love you, and can’t wait to hear more about what has been going on with you. (Sad I have to resort to blog commenting to get to you!) Ha!

  7. Well I am glad 🙂

    I think your hopes are great! I hope to travel Europe and hike the A T with my boyfriend!!! They are pretty huge hopes and my main hope is that I actually hope these things into reality!!

    Good luck!

    -HLS

  8. I am excited for 09. This is going to be a good year. x

    P.S. Tag

  9. Mighty fine in ’09! I’m training to be a Victoria’s Secret Angel. lol

  10. happy new year my lovely! best wishes for 2009!

    and thanks for voting for me. you are the best. kisses!

  11. I swear to goodness that I commented on here yesterday. Where did it go? Sad?

    Happy 2009! My new hope in life is to look more like Colt McCoy’s girlfriend. (Texas QB – of course his gf is freaking hot!)

    I also hope to get into the grad school of my choice.

  12. Like every year, I hope for good health and happiness.

  13. Let me think.. in 2009 I’m up to… run like a crazy bitch lol.
    I also want to find an awesome job!

    I’m glad you are fine!

    I’m doing the Q&A thing in case you wanna ask.

  14. Great list! I also want to grow as a person this year…I definitely did last year!

    I hope you have a wonderful 2009 and I can’t wait to read about it! =)

  15. Come back soon! I miss your blog posts.

  16. Your hopes are way more meaningful than mine. I hope this is a great year for you!

  17. A year of me! Most excellent!

Leave a Reply

