The Writing’s on the Wall

Hello friends…I’m so sorry that I’ve sucked as a blogger/ blogger friend as of late.

To be quite honest, I’ve just been a bit blah. Nothing is killing me, but very little is getting me too excited lately either. I try my best to keep my blog pretty positive. It helps me to try to keep a positive outlook on life. I feel like when I write when I’m down or upset, it makes the situation real.

I could tell you about work. About how the downfall of the economy has put most of my customers on a capital budget freeze. This means there will be no new killer shoes this season year… But that would be admitting that I’m not 100% fulfilled by my current job.

I could tell you about the boy.  About how Sizzle may have summed up my current romantic situation in her post about snow… but then I would be admitting that I’m not sure where things are going. PS- As much as I dislike the cold, I would love just one good snow this winter. It would be super fun.

I could tell you about all of the fabulous books on my nightstand. You know, the ones that have been collecting dust since before Thanksgiving! But I can’t…because that’s how long it’s been since I have finished a book.

I could tell you about all the fun things the Pop Tarts have been doing:Christmas parties, trips to Miami for New Years and loads of other fun things…but I haven’t seen them since August. And that would require me admitting that as much as I love my friends here,  I am seriously longing for a bit of Kentucky in my life.

I could tell you about my training for my next race. But that would require me admitting I haven’t been motivated to run since the half marathon.

Can you see why I haven’t been writing? This is getting embarrassing…

I used to always say that the easiest person to lie to in life is yourself. Perhaps by not writing how I’m feeling, I’m trying to hide the fact that my life isn’t always rainbows and sunshine. Who knows? But I guess you could say that now the writings on the wall, and all I can do is see what I’m going to do to change a few things…

I promise to get back to normal very soon! Thanks for sticking by me.

xxxo

18 responses to “The Writing’s on the Wall

  1. That’s how I feel lately too. I have nothing to say, so I don’t.

  2. It’s just that time of year. The anti-climatic month following Christmas that is also marked by too little sunlight, too cold temperatures, and around here way too much rain. I’m trying to fight it too.

    Hope things start to look up very soon.

  3. Hi! You know, I think a lot of people start to feel that way in January. Its cold, the holidays are over and you were just in Ohio. Perhaps you are just missing your family and friends there a little, too? I know I always get that way after going “home”. I’m glad you’re still writing!! It doesn’t have to be rainbows and sunshine all the time. You are only human! 🙂

  4. Gosh! I know exactly how you are feeling!!! I’ve been in a major, major funk lately and I just can’t seem to snap out of it!

    I hope you got my card in the mail!

  5. Sara,

    I’m sorry you’re having a rough time. For some reason, January always seems to be such a mood killer for me and I find myself feeling blah more often than not.

    For what it’s worth, I don’t think anyone would mind reading what you have to say even if it’s not all happy, upbeat stuff. I know I wouldn’t. I’ve found writing to be such a cathartic process.

    I hear you on the friend thing. One of my closest and most treasured friendships is fading fast.

    Hang in there! I hope you feel better soon!

    xoxo

  6. a case of the januaries? this happens around this time for me too every.single.year.

    hang in there lady. you have heaps going for you and i know there are sunnier days ahead for you. xo

  7. awww. we all have periods like this – and i think january is a particularly “blah” month for most. keep your head up – we’ll be here when you get back.

    🙂

  8. Oh, trust me when I say that I know what you mean. I’ve lacked the motivation to actually *do* anything, and, well, why write about that?
    Hang in there- I’m with brookem, it’s a strong case of the januaries and it’ll pass in a bit.

  9. And in all your blahs, you still manage to give me excellent web designer recommendations? (Speaking of, I really liked one of them, but wound up with an offer I just couldn’t refuse … more on that later.)

    Enough about me. Sometimes? Life gives us the blues. It’s sucky and stinky and you just have to keep reminding yourself about how all the good times make this blah time so very worth it.

    Hugs to you…

  10. Its a NEW year i wish it was getting off to a better start for you. I have to a few suggestions- The Host Steph Meyer new books is good not great but a really easy read may help you get back into it and i have been swimming since the mini – its been really good!

  11. That’s some impressive honesty right there, lady.

  12. Hey sugar. It’s January. It will turn around here sometime soon. Promise. Hope you come out of the funk here quite soon. Lets catch up in the immediate future…I know I failed on our last attempt. xo

  13. Hey, darling.

    Are you telling me that you didn’t get enough snow in Ohio? Or was it just the constant freezing rain that left you begging for some snow? 🙂

    Hang in there. And in the mean time, plan a trip with the Pop Tarts! I’ve been bummed out about some friendships (blog to follow today) and I think that’s my solution. Plan a fun trip – potentially tropical – with the Miami girls.

  14. Ugh. I have the SJ
    disease. . .because I
    completely understand.
    Grr.

    You’re amazing, though.
    So things will brighten
    up. No diggity, no doubt.
    Chin up.

    Thanks for at least
    telling us something.
    I miss you.

  15. Go have a cocktail and covet the shoes you’ll buy in ’10!

  16. haha i totally hear you! Usually you think January is jumpstart month… but no, its slacker month for me 🙂

    and as much as you’d love to see snow, i’m over it! too.damn.cold. can’t.wear.open.toe.shoes. (and be respected)

  17. Well pumpkin-
    1) The economy sucks for everyone (you aren’t alone)
    2) Boys are only good for reproduction anyway (battery operated objects don’t ever let you down)
    3) Your Pittsburgh Pop Tart will be there in April
    4) And running SUCKS so you aren’t missing anything.

    Keep your chin up and focus on the positive!

  18. Pingback: Daddy, I want a goose that lays golden eggs! « Not Your Plain Jane

Leave a Reply

