Let’s talk about LOVE

LOVEthe blogging community.

Despite the fact that I have been sucking as a blogger for the past few months, I truly love blogging. I think that after the NaBloPoMo of November, I was out of words. I’m never one to be speechless, but for some reason lately I have been. But all excuses aside, I need to step up my game.

I’ve decided that for the month of February, I will share with you things that I LOVE on a daily basis.

I know, I know…it’s the third. A little late, but better late than never. Don’t worry, I will not be overloading your reader with loads of posts today. I will simply make it up to you by giving you a few things that I love all wrapped up in one post.

I LOVE all things LOVE related. 

Like reading about LOVE:  

” I want so badly to believe that there is truth, that love is real. And I want life in every word, to the extent that it’s absurd.” – The Postal Service, Clark Gable

I found this little quote at my favorite love tumbler, This is my heart. It is a good heart.

Speaking of tumblers, I LOVE  Lisa’s new tumbler Notes to Potential Suitors.  It’s so stinkin adorable. Perhaps I need to write a guide for all of my potentials.

I LOVE love projects. One of my current favorites is I LOVE YOU MORE THAN BLANK.

I LOVE when bloggers write about LOVE. Like the time that Brandy wrote Then he loves you, based on this article. Or when Shabawrote about how much harded LOVE is than Lust (I could not agree more).

 

I LOVE Jennifer Ramos, her blog and all of her LOVE cards.

pbj

 So that’s more than three. I promise to give you more about the things I love tomorrow!

What are you in LOVE with these days?

14 responses to “Let’s talk about LOVE

  1. um, i think you just read my mind with this post by the way. i have had that Morning News article, “Does She Love You?” printed out on my desk since Brandy introduced me to it! also, miss you!

  2. One of the things I LOVE right now is fffound. I only found out about it a few weeks ago when someone sent me an invitation to the site, but I fell in love fast. Right now I’m also loving yoga, cupcakes, and (last but not least!) the fact that you’re going to start blogging more often.

    xoxo

  3. what a great list of loves!
    and miss musing– ditto! LOVING fffound lately!
    also digging… lazy sundays, tea, ppb&fluff, and my electric his and hers.

  4. I love this post. ❤

  5. Aww, this is such an upper for a Tuesday! I love it. I’m going to have to go check out fffound. What in the world am I missing out on?!

  6. I love the blogosphere, too. And I love the relationships I’ve been able to establish over these many many posts and pages. xo

  7. What is fffound?! I’m so out of the loop.

    Random things I’m loving…
    – emails from people who just know exactly what to say
    – french fries
    – Obama. I just feel better with him as President
    – warm scarves
    – this post 😉

  8. How funny! I blogged about love today too. 🙂 Thanks for your cute post, and check mine out if you want. I am glad I discovered your blog!

  9. I LOVE the potential to find LOVE and I LOVE that you asked me to blog about my adventure. I can’t wait for Matchmaker Mondays!

  10. myboyfriendisapirate

    Today I love… U2’s new single, the snow, and having a housemate who gets me out of bed in the morning. Life is good!

  11. I am love with…

    fighting my urge to booze and eat crap, so that I can feel good in my own skin again.

    It sucks in so many ways, but I am really looking forward to loving myself again!

  12. i love this post!

    and i love that i’m going to go gamble away my paycheck this weekend in detroit.

  13. What a timely post since I had to write about 10 things I love that start with the letter B (see my blog post today)! I also love that you’ve decided to take a positive approach to blogging this month!

  14. I loveee all of your LOVES!
    This was an awesome list.
    Made me feel all warm and
    fuzzy, SJ!

Leave a Reply

