Waiting.

waiting

Today I LOVE that you will forgive me for not writing about the things that I LOVE. I just don’t have it in me. Thanks for understanding.

xxxo

24 responses to “Waiting.

  1. It’s hard to feel the love everyday. Totally understandable.

  2. I feel the same way….
    WHEN IS SOMETHING GONNA HAPPEN????

  3. I understand. Sending warm, fuzzy thoughts your way.

  4. I love that pic.
    And I hope you’re in better spirits today.
    Call me later. xo

  5. That we will, SJ!

  6. totally understandable!

  7. of course we understand.
    xxx

  8. Sending you over lots and lots of loveeee.
    And I more than understand.

    xoxo

  9. East Coast Teacher

    I’m with you on this one 110%.

    Hope this finds you in better spirits : )

  10. Many are those days in our lives. I think the trick is to let them happen as part of loving. To lift your spirits, I offer The Guest House by Rumi:

    This being human is a guest house.
    Every morning a new arrival.

    A joy, a depression, a meanness,
    some momentary awareness comes
    as an unexpected visitor.

    Welcome and entertain them all!
    Even if they’re a crowd of sorrows,
    who violently sweep your house
    empty of its furniture,
    still, treat each guest honorably.
    He may be clearing you out
    for some new delight.

    The dark thought, the shame, the malice,
    meet them at the door laughing,
    and invite them in.

    Be grateful for whoever comes,
    because each has been sent
    as a guide from beyond.
    —translated by Coleman Barks

    Peace and Many Blessings!

  11. I feel like that a lot. Like there’s something coming, but there reall isn’t.

  12. I’m here, more than just a Plain Jane!

    Anytime, you need to talk. 🙂

  13. I understand this. I completely, whole heartedly, 100% understand this.

  14. East Coast Teacher

    I’m back again to say I tagged you for an awesome blog award – come take a look 🙂

  15. oh of course, completely understandable! I hope you feel better!

  16. TODAY I LOVE YOUR BLOG!!! JEJE, So don’t worry about it!

    I hope it happens!!

  17. I had that sort of day last week.

  18. I love to know that you love to know I forgive you!

  19. oh i know i’ve been dealing with a bit of a blog blockage due to some personal things. i promise none of your readers are going to freak out about it. 🙂

  20. your in the radiation business?

  21. Story of my life! Although I choose to not wait for things to happen and go after what I want =)

  22. i’m waiting for some sun. and yeah that feels like its never going to happen!

    [hugs from boston]

  23. Pingback: Finding My Inner Oprah « Not Your Plain Jane

Leave a Reply

