I want…

to have a good excuse as to why I haven’t posted in forever, but I just don’t have one that’s good enough.

to write about Match Maker Monday, but I’m struggling to write and PG-13 version. Jules is crazy.

to give you a good TMI Thursday, but my mom stumbled across my blog and I can only imagine what she would have to say about it.

to tell you all about how I opened my heart to someone, only to have it crushed again, but I just can’t find the words. It hurts too much and I feel like it would disappoint the blogosphere as much as it’s disappointed me.

to take the time out of my day to read and respond to the 200+ posts in my reader, but I don’t have the time. *I’m reading as much as I can and I love all of you. I’m still around, just hibernating. I’ll be back before you know it.

Thank you all so much for your comments, gchats, texts, bbms and support. They mean more to me than you know.

xxxo

9 responses to “I want…

  1. I want to tell you that I am here for you, and I am sorry about your heart–but you are strong, and you will get through this only you’ll be better for it. xo, talk to you tonight, perhaps? Love you, girl.

  2. I’ve seen your Tweets and it sounds like you have an excellent reason to not be around as much, you are a busy girl! (And I so wish I could take Zumba from you, the class at my gym is low energy. It’s overcrowded, but no one seems to really be into it)

    And I’m sorry to hear things didn’t work out 😦

  3. i say we do cupcakes and cocktails.

    that always helps.
    if only we lived closer than a plane ride.

    im hugging you from here. xx

  4. Oh, baby girl. Yesterday was a Big Red Day for me too… I know how you feel. Love love and more love. Big wet kisses too.

  5. And now we all really want to hear about Match Maker Monday and the antics of Jules!!!!!

    Hang in there – we’re all here for you! xxoo

  6. I want you to be happy and not be so darn stressed. So, set your blog (and ours) aside for a bit to attend to real life. And don’t feel badly about it at all. Not one bit. We still love you and look forward to when you’re feeling steady on your feet again.

  7. just remember…you’re a rockstar, SJ. always.
    sweet treats and strong drinks
    definitely sound needed.

    xoxo

  8. I’m with brookem cocktails, cupcakes…and well chocolate of course! Let me know if you need anything at all!

    BTW, you are too hard on yourself, we all go through disappointments in life and there is nothing wrong with putting yourself out there and being upset over it not working…

  9. Oh love. I’m sorry you’re hurting. We miss you around here, of course, but you don’t need to have a GOOD reason for blogging. Sometimes life gets in the way. We all understand that. I hope you’re hanging in there and please let me know if there’s ANYTHING I can do. What can I send your way? Cupcakes? A bottle of wine? A new Zumba soundtrack? xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

