My Favorite Things: Bookworm Edition

A few weeks ago, I told you I was channeling my inner Oprah. Thanks to MEllen, Pretty in Pink got some super cute cards! Now it’s time to keep spreading the love, even though it’s raining

For my birthday, my generous friend Sarah(the one that works for Boarders in London) sent me this awesome book, Holly’s Inbox, based on the Internet phenomenon. I couldn’t put it down, and made all of my friends read it! My copy is now in shambles and has been read a gazillion times by all of my friends.

 

hollys-inbox

Holly’s Inbox Is scheduled to be released in the US on June 1, 2009. But who likes to wait? Not me! That’s why Sarah saved the day by sending me 2 copies to give away!

So here are the rules:

  1.  Leave a comment telling me the best thing I’d find if I got to peek in your inbox.
  2. If you post about this contest on your blog, you will get an additional entry. You must leave a second comment with the link to your blog saying that you did!
  3. You do not need to have a blog to enter, just a valid email address and a willingness to give me your info to ship you the book.
  4. All entries must be in by Sunday, April 5th at 10p. I will announce the winner Monday morning! Get excited!!

I had such a good time reading this book, I’m so jazzed to be able to share it with you! It will make you want to send emails all day long! And if your lucky, perhaps I’ll share with you the most exciting things in my Inbox too!

Best of Luck!!!

x

SJ

19 responses to “My Favorite Things: Bookworm Edition

  1. I think the best thing you’d find by peeking into my Inbox are all the original emails Sweets and I exchanged when we first met. Because when you meet on the internet, those emails are golden!

  2. You know what’s sad, SJ? I think the best thing you’d find in my inbox are the emails from He-Who-Shall-Not-Be-Named who kinda sorta broke my heart recently. But his emails? The ones I (cough cough) still re-read? They make me laugh. Still. His stupid poems. Him telling me he misses me. All that bidness. Makes me sad but somehow, it still makes me smile. I AM SUCH A SUCKER.

  3. Hmmm usually i’d say one would judge me because of all the online shopping i do (so basically i have a huge folder with all of my receipts) but i have a feeling you’d get a kick out of it… now i’m very interested in this book!

  4. At the moment, it’s a conversation with a co-worker that started out discussing how Robert Pattinson doesn’t bathe (allegedly). It then went into iPhones, Woz on Dancing with the Stars, kidneys, and yoga. I thank the Gmail gods for threaded messages because that was one of those conversations that went back and forth for awhile!

  5. If you’d look in my inbox right now you’d see:
    a picture of my engagement ring band (without the stone!) an invoice for the purchase of The Boy’s engagement ring (because he needs one too!), my resume and cover letter, edited by The Boy; email forwards from my father, and a bunch of careerbuilder “Thanks for applying!” emails.

    🙂

  6. Well, let’s just say I was in a long distance relationship for quite some time. So as far as juicy, ruin Lauren for the rest of her life type things? You’d find lots of those. Girl parts and boy parts probably. Yikes!

    Um…I just hope no one breaks into my inbox. I’m tempted to go on a delete frenzy right now…just in case!

  7. i am dying to read that book! im going to post about it on my blog tomorrow.

    in my inbox…. you may or may not find some special sexy emails, and some draft posts ready to go on the blog. woo.

  8. If you peeked inside my inbox you would find all of the emails that the Music Man has ever sent me. Dorky I know, but you never know when you might want the link to that amazing jazz solo that was on the Carson!

    Oh, and I can’t wait to read this book!

  9. The only thing currently in my inbox is a song that brother sent me. It’s great though 🙂

  10. Pingback: My Inbox: Cut and Paste « Not Your Plain Jane

  11. somewhat voluble

    Mostly, my Inbox is full of receipts from Etsy purchases. That’s about exciting as it gets. I do have a few from my husband from before we started dating (they were disgustingly cute), but they’re hidden away.

  12. somewhat voluble
  13. I’m going to have to email you the best thing in my Inbox…

  14. Hmm….probably the exchange I’m having with a boy from Match….who loves Bonhoeffer, Thoreau, Lewis, “Anna Begins,” and Christ and is a clever writer. It’s reminding me that email can be fun and not just a chore.

  15. This book sounds just lovely!
    I remember you talking about it a couple
    months ago. Mmmhmm.

    Oh lala. What’s in my inbox? A ton of emails
    back and forth between many of my working
    friends. Discussing my lack of not working. Um. And some sweet and saucy emails from a certain
    boy that I haven’t seen in over a week-and all of the things he said he wishes he were doing to me rather than working. Naughty.

    I ALWAYS used to peek in my exes inbox…it’s so fun being nosy!

  16. Hmmm…the best thing in my inbox, that’s a hard one! I saved all of my emails from my ex, from when we first started dating until we brokeup. I guess you would read the story of how I fell in love with him and how he broke my heart.

  17. A scanned original comic drawn for me to make me laugh when I was sick.

    Or, a handmade St. Patricks Day crossword complete with clues that were all inside jokes by someone who knew I was having a bad day.

    Or just about any email by the person who did either of the above. Man. I’m such a sap lately.

  18. As I looked through my in-box I realized how totally boring my life would seem if judged by my received e-mails!

    However, I noticed that most of them are from my husband (we e-mail while bored at our respective jobs)… but one e-mail is from a guy I dated several times in high school and college… he e-mailed me out of the blue a few weeks ago (ok, I e-mailed him first, but I didn’t expect him to respond!) and he insists that I not reply in an e-mail, but in an old school letter. So… what to to? I am sitting on that one.

  19. THANK YOU!!!!
    I love you very very much, hope it made you laugh lots
    xxx
    Holly

Leave a Reply

