My Inbox: Cut and Paste

It’s seems like so many of my day to day life activities revolve around email: work, Zumba, dinner plans, catching up. Between Outlook, my personal email, blog email, Facebook and side job email account I’m checking inboxes left and right.

As the comments start to come it on my giveaway about how their inboxes are filled with cute, loving, dirty talking emails for people, I start to get a little jealous. Maybe even bitter, because I don’t have this at all. On occasion I may get caught in a series of flirtatious emails, but none worth saving.

A few weekends ago I got excited because I got an email via Facebook from one of the cute shirtless volleyball players that read:

Hey if you go out tonight give me a call. l have some buddies in town form NY so we’ll be uptown.  704.xxx.xxxx. Come out and show me some dance moves ;0)

This message was followed up by a sweet wall post and a text or two. Later that week grabbed drinks and I can’t say it was a dream date or that I got butterflies, but I was excited to be back in the game and feel like someone was pursuing me. My friends were excited that I was starting to let go of my feelings for my winter romance and sheared my date story with one of their co-workers.

“What was his name again?’, cute co-worker girl asked. “That sounds so familiar…”

“Hot Shirtless Volleyball Man*”, E replied.

“Ummm…he’s been sending me the SAME messages!” exclaimed cute co-worker girl.

Now I know that there are no laws that say that single men can not email more than one girl at a time…but there should be laws that state that these said girls can not be in the same cirlcecircle of friends! AND there should be rules that prohibit CUT and PASTE!

In his defense, he had no idea that we would know eachother. But it still feel like someone took a pin to my balloon…again.

*Name has been changed. 🙂

15 responses to “My Inbox: Cut and Paste

  1. somewhat voluble

    Ugh; I’d be pretty annoyed.

  2. Ew. Talking to multiple girls is OK, but at least get a little creative with the messages, sheesh.

  3. you already know my thoughts on this.

    NEXT!
    xx

  4. Cut and paste?

    Wow.

  5. Yikes! Control-C should be banned in the dating world! Next!

  6. lol i never get any sexy emails! wtf!

    yeah, i feel cut and paste sleezeball move totally applies to IM conversations me and my roommate used to get in college from boys. its like they’d go down their buddy list writing the same thing for booty calls! boys are meatballs.

  7. So, besides wanting to tell you to go re-read my Dating post (ha!), this story reminds me of a pair of pajama bottoms a girlfriend gave me long ago. They had a cartoon boy with rocks being thrown at him (the print was all over the pants). And it read, Boys are Dumb, Throw Rocks at Them. So understated, yet so so true!

  8. What a total goaty-ass bitch!!!

    There should DEFINITELY be a law.

  9. i never get sexy emails either. we should start a club or something!

    and cut & paste? seriously tacky. consider yourself lucky you found out when you did.

  10. Psh. What a dawg. Totally uncool.
    I kind of love that he got caught…but
    hate that you were involved in the game.

    Moving right along….

  11. I will send you dirty emails…and better yet, I will attach dirty pictures (of Coach of course.)

  12. As I am sure you are wondering…where are all the normal men?

  13. Ugh. I have a “friend” who does the same thing via text. Generic “hey, what are you doing?” messages that I can see right through. I know hes blasting them to every female in his address book, waiting to see who bites. I text back every time “sending generic texts to my address book hopin’ Ill get some” and he never responds, yet a few weeks later…does the same thing. Why?

  14. Aaaag! Guys are so stupid sometimes! You should send him and his bf the same message jeje!

  15. You’re kidding me? You’re KIDDING ME?

    And then my coupled friends wonder why I’m still single.

    Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

