MMM v. 6: Meet Ups and Mini Breaks…by SJ

Hello Loves. Sorry that Jules didn’t get a chance to have her regularly scheduled MMM post, but she’s been traveling loads and hasn’t had any new dates. But have no fear, she’ll be back next week with some juice on her latest!

For those of you who don’t know, Jules and I talk about 100 times a day, but we don’t live near each other and only get together a few times a year. Part of her travels were coming to visit me and a mini break down to Charleston, SC a few weekends ago to “Get Over It” (aka- The Cooper River Bridge Run).  Jules and our other far away work friend P2 became BSR’s while running their 1st 10k!!!

img_1913

BSR's Peggy, SJ and Jules with the Drinking/ Running Club of FL

I miss my buddies so much! Thank goodness for phones, bbm and email!

But have no fear there will be more SJ and Jule’s meet up stories soon because….WE’RE GOING TO GRAND CAYMAN ISLAND in May!!! Whoot Whoot!

I’m going to Zumba on the beaches of GCI! AHHHH!!!!!!!!! And Jules is coming along for the ride! It’s going to be the best time! I can’t wait.

Back to your regularly scheduled MMM next week!

xo

 

8 responses to “MMM v. 6: Meet Ups and Mini Breaks…by SJ

  1. What a cool pic! Congrats on her first 10k!

    Oh, I hope you show us some pics of Jules and yourself 🙂

  2. I’ve noticed you still have Chic Banana in your blogroll. I’m not posting there anymore, my new blog is http://www.deco-love.blogspot.com

    Xoxo

  3. Awesome!!! I was hoping you would end up going. Oh lovely, you are going to have the BEST time, THE BEST!!

  4. so glad that you decided to go… and even better that your bestie is tagging along for the ride!

  5. My bffie lives in Charleston and did that race! I’m going to visit her on Thursday- I love it there!

  6. My cousin lives in Charleston and her husband and some of his friends ran in that race too. I’m headed down there next week and I can’t wait!

  7. mmm. that sounds like a lovely
    vacation coming up in may. it’s
    going to be incredible!

  8. Sorry I haven’t commented much lately. I’ve been busy and haven’t had much time to comment, but I still read every one of your posts.

    How exciting! Grand Cayman is gorgeous. You’ll have to Zumba on the 7 mile beach!

Leave a Reply

