Megaday!

I interrupt your regularly scheduled Match Maker Monday for a very special announcement…Today is a very special day…you see, today one of my favorite ladies is celebrating the anniversary of her 25th Birthday!

martini

My blog crush on Brookem started about a year ago when Brandy introduced me to her, and she commented on me going to see Sara Barielles. I spent hours reading all of her old entries and just knew that we were kindred spirits. We shared a hatred of stupid boys and a love of martinis, shoes and men with good hair.

Over the last year, we’ve grown to be great friends. She’s always there for me when I need her via email or phone. Some days it’s nice to just talk to someone outside of your day to day world to give you insight and let you know that you’re not alone in your crazy thoughts!

My lovely Brookem…Happy Birthday! Cheers to having your best year ever! Your friendship means more to me than you will ever know. I can’t wait to see you…hope that it’s sooner than later!

xxxo,

SJ

Now what are you waiting for?? Go tell her how great she is! NOW!!

7 responses to “Megaday!

  1. aw, thank you SO much lady!! xx

  2. brookem is quite the lady!

  3. I got to meet Mizz Brookem a couple years ago and have caught up with her whenever I go back to Boston. Love that gal!

  4. brookem is a gem, truly. An ode worth writing 😉

  5. Pingback: the small stuff « Skrinkering Hearts

  6. she is the best isn’t she? i can’t wait to meet her someday! (you too!)

  7. Happy B day B jeje!!

Leave a Reply

