MMM v. 9- Trump Style…by Jules

Dear It’s Just Lunch,

YOU’RE FIRED! If I were this bad at my job, I would have been fired almost immediately after I was hired.  I’m not the type of girl that leaves you guessing what I’m thinking, so how you continually match me with people that are completely wrong, is beyond me.  So far you have hooked me up with:

  • A self-centered, non-committal guy
  • A socially awkward guy
  • A total introvert
  • A guy looking for one night stands
  • A cowboy who lives 2 hours away

and now…

  • A married man!

Enough is enough!!! I can deal with with creating a conversation out of nothing, turning down booty calls, and listening to someone beg for compliments; however, I draw the line at dating married men!!!

If I seem pissed, it’s because I AM!  How dare you continue to waste my time, after the absorbent amount of money I have paid you “experts” to find me a match.

You have a lot of work to do to redeem yourself.  I’m not interested in dating for sport so please, please, please, do not set me up again unless he possesses ALL the traits I am looking for.  Not just some of them.  I am willing to wait.

Yours truly,

Jules

PS- I wouldn’t recommend asking me to be a reference.

12 responses to “MMM v. 9- Trump Style…by Jules

  1. well…its just lunch may be a good thing. some men are just liars, and want to be something they arent. (girls too i suppose!)

    i advocate online dating. i met my guy totally on accident online.

  2. oh gosh! you should totally be able to get a refund…that’s ridiculous.

  3. Married?

    Quite a vetting process they have.

  4. Wow. Setting you up with a married man is just about as worthless as you can get.

  5. or rather as they can get 🙂

  6. why oh why would they set you up
    with a married dude? ehhh.
    i’d fire them, too!

    i think you should consider actually
    sending this to them. maybe they’ll take
    more pride in what they are doing.

    hang in thereeee.

  7. Oh, I would totally be demanding a refund. Honestly, you could be doing better by yourself on Craigslist, and that’s SAYING something!

  8. Somebody I know was asked to join He was afraid that it was just chicks looking for money. He’s as crazy as a barrel of starved monkies if that says anything about the guys they bring on to their dating pool.

    I met my dude online. On Craigslist. Yep, it’s possible even though I know LiLu was making fun of it. We just had our 2 year anniversary last week. Crazier stuff has happened! Just sayin’.

  9. boo to them!! maybe the next one (if applicable) will be the knight in shining armor!

  10. christynhans

    I can’t believe that such a d-bag wouldn’t indicate that on his online profile. He’s about as disturbing as the site that took your money to set up this “date.”

  11. I’m sorry that I ever joined IJL. Out of three dates, the first was OK but no chemistry (which is not guaranteed, so that is OK), the second was a no show, and the third had children, which violated my only stipulation. My third date said they set her up with a separated man previously, which violated what she requested. The also sold me the most expensive package without informing me there was more than one. So, I am supposed to get 14 dates in one year. After 4 months, I’ve had only one that fit within the criteria. After this, I think I’d consider the monestary before using dating services.

Leave a Reply

