Confessions

What do you even begin to open back up to the interwebs when it’s literally been almost months since you’ve let them in? I guess the only fair thing to do is to lay it all on the line. Because I know you won’t judge…

I confess…

  • Last week my reader had almost 1000 unread blog posts…I “marked all as read”.Β  This doesn’t mean that I don’t love and miss you.
  • I’ve been reading the same book since December…everyone else seems to have loved it, and I just can’t get into it.Β  Regardless of this, I still have 4 other books sitting on my nightstand uncracked. This is so embarrassing.
  • Some days I want to be Taylor Swift. For serious. She’s so adorable and well dressed and smart and happy.
  • I follow Miley Cyrus on Twitter.
  • Two years ago, I thought I knew what I wanted in life. It’s amazing how life can change in such a small amount of time.
  • I am attracted to all the wrong men.
  • The happiest hour of my day is when I’m dancing.
  • I buy far too many dancing clothes.
  • I own a too many unworn shoes, clothing with tags attached, books unread…but I don’t own a vacuum. The idea of purchasing one makes me a bit ill.
  • I think I missed my calling as a ballroom dancer. I love the drama of it all.
  • I’ve been keeping super busy so that I don’t remember that I’m super lonley.
  • I will try my best to start to write more again, but I can’t make any promises!

Anything you want to tell me?

xo

18 responses to “Confessions

  1. I knew it was going to be the Time Traveler’s Wife before I clicked! I loved that book, and it always pains me slightly when others don’t, but after recently trying to force my way through a book I wasn’t enjoying and ignoring other books I did want to read, I can say maybe let it go? I finally gave up on mine, and while I’d love to say ‘stick with it, it’s amazing!’ I know not everyone loves the same things, and reading really should be enjoyable.

  2. Oh man, I need to make a list like this…

  3. Aren’t we all attracted to (and date!) the wrong men until we meet the one? Hang in there, hon, there are so many toads out there, but there’s at least one prince who can’t wait to have you in his life!

  4. Yooou don’t love and miss me.

  5. We’ve missed you! Mwwwah!

  6. I”m glad you are back!! I have missed you. I think you should start back slow. Pick one day a week to update your blog so its not so overwhelming and you can still please all your faithful followers πŸ™‚

  7. I love you and miss you! And am currently in the process of writing you an emailing telling you all of this. πŸ˜‰

  8. i adore these little tid bits.

    umm-taylor swift, her eyes! they amaze me. i seriously want her make-up artist. or at least the one that does her eyes. and besides, she is totally adorable.

    i really loved the time travelers wife. i found their romance so desirable. i pine for a love like that. (minus the time traveling part)

    and what do i want to tell you??

    i get really mad when the current guy only calls me late at night, because i know what he’s calling for. but then when he doesn’t call at these late hours-i get equally as mad.

  9. That first one?

    Yeah, we’ve all done it. πŸ˜‰

    Welcome back!

  10. good on you for laying it all out there. no ones judging you! i’m just happy to have you back blogging πŸ™‚

    p.s. it took me some time to get through that book too. it’s not my fave book – it’s aight πŸ˜‰

  11. I need a new vacuum too but I can’t justify it b/c I need clothes more. (even though I still have new stuff with tags on the closet too)

  12. Oh, I love you and miss you too SJ! I don’t have time to read other blogs, even to post, it’s kinda frustrating!!

    I hope you finish that book soon πŸ™‚

  13. darling these confessions, letting them out, made you feel better didn’t they?

    that’s what your blog is here for my dear.

  14. I want to tell you HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  15. Taylor Swift is adorable!!

    I hope youΒ΄re great dear!!

  16. miley cyrus?! noooo dont let it be true!

  17. Hey SJ!! Please let me know if you’re still alive πŸ˜‰

    Are you still running? How’s that going? Xoxo.

  18. I miss you. That is all.

Leave a Reply

