Fresh.

Where do you even begin to write when it’s been over 8 months since your last post, and almost a year since you’ve written consistently?

Do I begin by saying I’m sorry to my readers?

I don’t think I can, because I’m not sorry. I’m human. In fact, we’re all human and understand that life can be consuming. Living is a full time job and those of you who can live life AND manage time to blog, BRAVO! I’m not sure that I’m one of them. I used to be. I wish I could still be, but the best that I can do is try right?

Do I just jump in and leave you hanging on where I’ve been and what I’ve been up too?

I don’t think I can do this either, but I don’t have the time to do my year justice. (It was pretty fab).

Do I delete my blog and start over?

Nope. I don’t think I’ll do this either.

 

But I think I’ll give this little bloggie a fresh start.

It’s a new year. I’ve taken a new job. In a new town. I’m starting the new year fresh. So should my blog. No apologies. No wasting time jabbing about the past. There’s too much of a future to look forward to and write about!

I’ve missed a lot of you. And I’ve missed writing, more for me than for anyone else and I can’t wait to share 2010 with you!

 

x

9 responses to “Fresh.

  1. Welcome back, beautiful. It’s good to see you back in this space.

  2. so good to see you back at it!
    (besides, you’re the only one who understands the “x” like i do. i’ve missed that!)
    x

  3. yay! it’s so funny cause i just clicked on your link a few days ago & debated deleting the link but thought “nah, i really liked her blog and maybe she’ll pick it up again..” so what a coincidence that just a few days later….

    i stopped blogging for about 2 months too. it just wasn’t coming for me. but eventually ‘it’ came back.

    i’m glad you had a great year & i must admit it would be awesome to hear at least some of the highlights? new job, new year, new town…can’t wait to hear about it all!

  4. Yay! SJ, it is so good to see you! Hope everything is going great. I look forward to reading again!

  5. Welcome back! My blog went on a vacation for a few months too. It happens, don’t be ashamed, just jump back in and be your fabulous self!

  6. Where did you move to? I can’t wait to hear!

  7. I’m so glad you’re back!

  8. sara freaking jane!
    can’t wait to stalk you in 2010!

    it’s like you’ve never left at all.

    xoxoxo

  9. Hey there. I just happened to pop by, and what do you know! A new post! Welcome back.

Leave a Reply

